News Ticker

Modern Chemistry announces debut LP “Everything In Gold”

*Cover photo from Felicia Detty

New Jersey native rock band Modern Chemistry have announced their long awaited debut LP “Everything in Gold”, set to be released on July 7th, 2017. Pre orders for the LP are available here. In addition to the band’s LP announcement, the trio also released the title track single for the album, which can be streamed below:

Album Cover:

Track Listing:

1. Everything In Gold
2. The Moment
3. Pretty Death
4. Tripping Over You
5. I Can’t Take Myself Anywhere
6. Wallpaper
7. St. Rain
8. Fever Dream
9. Sleep Talk
10. It’s Been A While (Demons)
11. Tradewinds

Modern Chemistry will take their album release party on July 8th and will be on tour along Taking Back Sunday and Every Time I Die starting in mid- July. Check out their tour dates below:

Album Release Show

Jul 8    House of Independents                 Asbury Park, NJ

Tour with Taking Back Sunday and Every Time I Die

Jul 14          Webster Hall                                              New York, NY
Jul 15          Webster Hall                                              New York, NY
Jul 16          House of Blues                                          Boston, MA
Jul 19          The Masquerade                                       Atlanta, GA
Jul 20          House of Blues                                         Orlando, FL
Jul 21          Jannus Live                                               St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 22          Mavericks                                                  Jacksonville, FL
Jul 24          Gas Monkey Live!                                     Dallas, TX
Jul 25          Tricky Falls                                                 El Paso, TX
Jul 26          Rialto Theatre                                            Tucson, AZ
Jul 27          Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Pool             Las Vegas, NV
Jul 28          The Observatory North Park                   San Diego, CA
Jul 29          The Wiltern                                                 Los Angeles, CA
Jul 31          The Catalyst Club                                      Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 01        Ace of Spades                                            Sacramento, CA

Since forming in 2012, the members of Modern Chemistry have gone from playing basement shows around Rutgers University to working with producers Paul Levitt (Have Mercy, The Dangerous Summer) and Adam Lazarra (Taking Back Sunday) and performing at festivals such as SXSW, Riot Fest, and Gentlemen of the Road. This band definitely wants to lead their album with a bang and definitely have the elements to do so.

Are you feeling Modern Chemistry’s sound? Let us know in the comments!





Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Skip to toolbar