News Ticker

Real Friends Release New Single “Smiling On the Surface;” Announce Album Release Date

Real Friends have just released their new single “Smiling on the Surface.” This is the second single off of their forthcoming full-length and third album Composure.   The new emotionally driven record covers topics of mental illness, acceptance, and learning to love yourself.  Real Friends worked with famed producer Mike Green (The Aces, All Time Low, The Mowgli’s, Paramore) on the record. Additionally,  Real Friends recently had a surprise private streaming party for hometown fans where they got to hear Composure in its entirety before its release on July 13th. You can stream official footage from the event below.

We have never put this much time and effort into a record,” explains bassist, Kyle Fasel. “Composure is everything we’ve always come up short on. We focused more on melodies than ever before. We focused more on the overall emotional climate of each song than ever before. I truly think that every song on the record stands on its own. But when all the songs come together it creates our best effort to date.”

Pre-orders for Composure are available now! Stream the video below and let us know your thoughts


1. Me First
2. Stand Steady
3. From The Outsided
4. Smiling On The Surface
5. Hear What You Want
6. Unconditional Love
7. Composure
8. Get By
9. Ripcord
10. Take A Hint



Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Skip to toolbar